Year Sorted

If he tried out for the Quidditch Team in 1995, he would have to be in at least his second year, meaning he would have been sorted in at latest 1994. So his birth would have been at the latest 1983, not 1984 as the infobox says. Monkey-_ 12:29, June 19, 2011 (UTC)

Not at all. First years aren't allowed to bring their own brooms to school, but there is no rule against them being allowed to try out for their house team. In fact several first years do try out for the Gryffindor team when Harry is captain in 1996. Jayden Matthews 12:35, June 19, 2011 (UTC)