Same as Finite Incantatem

Could this be the same spell as the General Counter-Spell (Finite Incantatem)? According to the glossary at Bloomsbury's website, a valid canon source, "[Finite Incantatem] causes the effect of a preceding spell to cease. Sometimes it is enough to just say Finite", which implies to me that the two spells are the same, and either incantation works, similar to how Accio works either with or without specifiying a target. Am I perhaps misinterpreting? -- 1337star (Drop me a line!) 03:02, April 22, 2013 (UTC)

I agree that Finite and Finite Incantatem are the same. --Hunnie Bunn (talk) 00:20, May 11, 2013 (UTC)
Any arguments? --Hunnie Bunn (talk) 18:21, July 5, 2013 (UTC)