Fandom

Harry Potter Wiki

Talk:Finite

Back to page

14,587pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Same as Finite Incantatem

Could this be the same spell as the General Counter-Spell (Finite Incantatem)? According to the glossary at Bloomsbury's website, a valid canon source, "[Finite Incantatem] causes the effect of a preceding spell to cease. Sometimes it is enough to just say Finite", which implies to me that the two spells are the same, and either incantation works, similar to how Accio works either with or without specifiying a target. Am I perhaps misinterpreting? -- 1337star (Drop me a line!) 03:02, April 22, 2013 (UTC)

I agree that Finite and Finite Incantatem are the same. --Hunnie Bunn (talk) 00:20, May 11, 2013 (UTC)
Any arguments? --Hunnie Bunn (talk) 18:21, July 5, 2013 (UTC)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki