Fandom

Harry Potter Wiki

Snitchnip

14,574pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

A Snitchnip was a Quidditch foul that occurred when any player (other than the Seeker) caught or touched the Golden Snitch.[1] The team committing the Snitchnip forfeited the game.[2] This foul occurred, along with the other 699 fouls, in the 1473 Quidditch World Cup. It also occurred in the 2014 Quidditch World Cup.

Etymology

The word Snitchnip is made up of the word snitch and the word nip, which means to brush past or touch. Thus, a Snitchnip occurred when someone touches the snitch.

Appearances

Notes and references

  1. Quidditch Through the Ages, Chapter 6 (Changes in Quidditch since the Fourteenth Century)
  2. Pottermore - BRAZIL VERSUS HAITI (Archived)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki